Available On


Stream on:
1 Story Story
2 Born Again
3 Naked Wire
4 Loyal (Feat.Fave)
5 Balance (With Adekunle Gold)
6 Logba Logba
7 Easy (Feat. Deja)
8 No Joy
9 Temper
10 Nobody
11 Love For Me

About Album

“To Be Honest” is an 11-track album with the opening track titled “Story Story”, a song that simply reflects the odyssey to stardom, reminiscing the hurdles as well as great times. “Born Again” sits at track 2, where she sings about being conscious as a person going through life the best way possible. The sonic composition on the record is of a calm texture helping the listener digest the lyrics with an ease that only Simi can deliver with her signature vocal softness. 

Settling for less is something no one should ever accept, as mentioned on track 10 “Nobody.” The project culminates in thanksgiving, with the album’s 11th track, “Love For Me,” a rendition of God’s goodness, mercies, and grace in the singer’s life.


Listen to “To Be Honest” by Simi


Release Date

June 3, 2022